What I Learned From Danielle Brandon (Crossfit, Workouts, Diet)

Philip James
3 min readMar 21, 2022

Note: I am a fan of reading and continuing education in fields that interest me. I believe that I can learn from anyone, from researchers to a podcaster to a IG influencer to a strength coach. I’ll read what they write, listen to their interviews and watch their videos. How you process those “inputs” matters. This will be a regular feature on my page where I share what I learned from a distance from people.

Who is Danielle Brandon?

Danielle Brandon exploded on the Crossfit scene with a 9th place finish in 2019 and garnered attention with a certain flare specific only to her. Arguably coming from the best background possible for Crossfit, track and field with gymnastics, Danielle can handle the demands of the bodyweight movements in Crossfit while succeeding at the running movements. This combination is key for Crossfit success.

What I Learned From Danielle Brandon: The Training

-Build your aerobic capacity. Okay, that’s more from elite running coach Chris Hinshaw but Danielle is a perfect example of that in practice. Due to her background in running, Danielle is able to successfully transition from sprint or distance portions of workouts to more strength movements. The key is NOT burning out and many athletes suffer from this. The ability to buffer lactic acid…

--

--